No confirmation requested before delete operation

Project:RUetd
Version:2.2.0
Component:User interface
Category:bug report
Priority:normal
Assigned:chadmills
Status:closed
Description

I tested the instances when a delete of a submission is possible for all roles. I found only once when the delete requested can be done without first asking the user to confirm that the delete is really what they want to do. That instance is on the View Submissions screen. There is a list of submissions that includes a column labeled "X". If you click on the "X" in that column on a line that lists a paper title, that submission is deleted without further confirmation. A pop-up asking for confirmation should be added as is done with other deletes (e.g., in the Delete Paper section on the Submission Detail screen).

Comments

#1

Status:active» fixed

Done

#2

Status:fixed» test

#3

Status:test» fixed

A confirmation message is displayed on the View Submissions screen. Tested this as a reviewer.

#4

Status:fixed» closed

Back to top