Confusing Buttons in Post-Submission Supplementary File Addition

Project:OpenETD - Rutgers Electronics Thesis and Dissertations Platform
Version:1.0.0-beta
Component:User interface
Category:bug report
Priority:normal
Assigned:sdellis
Status:closed
Description

Tester Comments:
// Signed in as a student I submitted an ETD. I went to review the ETD and add additional supplementary files. When adding a supplementary file the button is "Save Changes." There is no cancel button. During the initial ETD process you have a cancel button and "Upload" is considered "Save Changes" Just a bit confusing and unnecessary in my opinion. //

Comments

#1

Assigned to:Anonymous» sdellis
Status:active» fixed

Cancel button was added, as well as Delete button. However, "Save Changes" remains untouched as the initial ETD process includes a "Proceed" button which makes sense in context.

#2

Status:fixed» closed

#3

Version:1.1.0-beta» 1.0.0-beta

Back to top